Call for nominees for CED’s Leadership Award for Cycling Promotion 2015

| March 2, 2015
tony overrækning

Morten Kabell, City of Copenhagen, and Marianne Weinreich, VEKSØ, presenting the award for Tony Lo from Giants at Velo-city 2014 in Adelaide, Australia.

True to tradition, the Cycling Embassy of Denmark will award an individual or an organisation with our Leadership Award for Cycling Promotion at Velo-2015 in Nantes, France. In order to find the best candidates, we need your help to nominate the most dedicated and progressive cycling promoters.

Name your candidate 

This is your chance to tell us who you think should be honoured with the award this year. All we need from you is a short e-mail describing the individual or organisation you believe deserves the award, and why. Please send your nomination for this year’s award to not later than May 1, 2015.

Former award winners

Previous award winners include New York City’s former Mayor Mike Bloomberg, Roelof Wittink of the Dutch Cycling Embassy, Lake Sagaris from Ciudad Viva, and Randy Neufeld from the SRAM Cycling Fund and Mayor of  Münich, Hep Monatzeder, and Tony Lo from Giants.

Category: Events with the Participation of the Cycling Embassy

Comments are closed.